Honda Prelude Online banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Boost Withdrawl... :(
6,152 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yup add me to the list, code 61....:(

its coming on more frequent now so i guess my O2 sensor is on the way out huh???:(

i reset it for now

will anything happen if i keep reseting it until i can scrape up the money to get a new one?

:( :( :mad: :(

·
6,152 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
bumpity bump bump

·
Registered
1,423 Posts
I have been resetting mine now for about 5 months. I usually have to do it every 2-3 weeks. The only thing that will happen if it actually goes out is your gas mileage will go down the crapper. I'm going to see if I can get away without buying a new one for as long as i can. No big deal though.

·
6,152 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
im gonna do some research on it but before i start can someone tell me how much one of the O2 sensors go for??? and do i have to replace both or 1??? which one???website?

well im gonna get all the answers i need by searching but those are the main ones...lol

·
6,152 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
i think ive been driving around with it for a while i got CEL's all the time just kept resetting them then when it got warm it stopped and now that its a little less than warm(weather) its back again

and yea i came across that thread in my search. thanks anyway

·
Still a Mugen Whore..Damn
169 Posts
will anything happen if i keep reseting it until i can scrape up the money to get a new one?
From experience... your gas mileage will go to ****!

how much does an o2 sensor cost?
From the dealership... about $230 per O2 sensor. You will probably only need the primary, but they can tell you which one it is if they check the code.

·
6,152 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
well the code is for the primary sensor so wouldnt i just get the primary???
and arent the primary and secondary the same....i did a search and it confused the hell out of me