Votes: 4 12.1%
  • Tein SS $875 + $100 for different spring rates

Votes: 12 36.4%
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Dave
1,468 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok I want to make this as simple as possible. I currently am lowered on H&R Race springs with KYB AGX shocks. The springs are perfect! The drop is just right they are nice and stiff I love every little thing about them. The problem is with the shocks. They are 150% blown to hell. They make noise leak fluid the whole deal. Anyhow i'm pissed and want to make the right choice on what to get next. Please keep in mind that im a poor college student that doesn't want to go into CC debt over suspension on my car but will if you guys can make me think its worth it. So here goes:

1. Another set of KYB AGX shocks...cheap might only last another year or so but who knows how much longer I will have the car.

2. Koni Yellows...more costly but a much better shock. Last MUCH longer more adjustable both height and dampener.

3. Tein Basic...if I'm gonna spend the cash for Yellows why not spend a bit more and get the basic setup. No dampener adjustablity but a true coilover with Tein quality. My only problem is with the low spring rates. Spring Rate: 448f/224r give or take 56 lbs/in front and rear

4. Tein SS...well why not go all out and get the SS. Alot more money that my first option but a far better setup. The spring rates are still low compaired to my H&R race springs but I can live with that. I'm only worried that I wont get the use out of them because this car is basically just a daily driver. Spring Rate: 448f/224r give or take 112 lb/in front and rear

Please note that the H&R Race springs are rated around 450/375. Thats not an exact # but im sure its more than the stock Teins. Also...if you guys/gals dont mind when you vote just simply take a minute to post why you voted for one thing or another. Thanks so much!!

·
VTEC On Ice = BAD
741 Posts