Honda Prelude Online banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
231 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I think one of my rear stock speakers were blown out (too loud music) cuz now my stereo sounds like mono. Anybody know what brand of speakers they could recommend and if I could do it myself? (i'm not a stereo expert).. or should I just take it to the dealership? much thanks

------------------
96 Prelude VTEC
Flamenco Black Pearl

·
Registered
200 Posts
I have Pioneer 2-ways in the back...6.5 inch just check the depth of the speaker cuz in the 4th gen there are those cross members in the trunk and if the speakers are too deep they won't fit. Install took me about 30 min

·
Registered
11,229 Posts
I fit a pair of Infinity 6 1/2" 3 way Kappas in the rear deck...those speakers are awesome...They BARELY fit though. When say barely, the crossmembers in the trunk that keep the trunk open, touch the rubber that is around the magnets when the trunk is open. They don't touch however, when the trunk is closed.

------------------
Got VTEC? I don't.
92 Prelude Si BONE stock
**[email protected] at LACR so 15.5 at Pomona**

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by axemansean:
People beauty is just a light switch away.
</font>

·
Registered
2,404 Posts
I got the same ones as Cantdrive55, and I will admit they are phat. They blow the BAs I had out of the water. I have a matching 12 to go with it, but have given up on trying to bump.

Can anyone recommend some slim speakers for the front? I had some Infinitys and they came scary close to the window (after I cut the basket.)

JP

·
PO.com veteran
3,124 Posts
I have the Kappas too. As cd55 said, they touch they rods in the trunk, but it's not a problem. The model number I have is 652.1i, 2way co-axials.....they sound sweet, especially with an amp on them.

------------------
93 VTEC 4WS & TC (JDM)
"and on the seventh day, God created VTEC"

·
Registered
11,229 Posts