Honda Prelude Online banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know that this has been discussed on here but has anyone done a write up on this? I have been searching and I have come across a few things but nothing too good. I have the housing and the amp with the ten pin connector but I am not that experienced with car audio. If anyone can help I would appreciate it.

·
The Collector
2,721 Posts
hell yeah, I would also like to know this. I have the speaker cover and the sub. Plan to install this Spring. I thought non-vtecs are prewired for the sub.

Isn't there a connector blue taped to the harness back there? I always thought this is plug and play mod.

If the S and Si are not pre-wired for this, it would be awesome to see a writeup. If you decide to do this, please make a DIY. We will add it to FAQ.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
If i can figure it out I will definitely do a write up. From what I have read the VTECS have a different wiring harness from the S and Si but I will take my seats out later this week and see what I can come up with. My car is wired for an amp and sub but I took them out because it was taking up the entire trunk. So maybe if it is not prewired I can go off what was added...

·
The Collector
2,721 Posts
If i can figure it out I will definitely do a write up. From what I have read the VTECS have a different wiring harness from the S and Si but I will take my seats out later this week and see what I can come up with. My car is wired for an amp and sub but I took them out because it was taking up the entire trunk. So maybe if it is not prewired I can go off what was added...
yeah, that would be great if you can check that out! one of us definitely neds to make writeup on this. I'm gonna wait until Spring or Summer to install mine.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #5