Honda Prelude Online banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

· Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, so I recently got a 1998 base model and it came with worn out koni yellow struts and unknown springs. I want to replace them with coilovers and at the same time replace the rest of the suspension components, such as control arms, trailing arms and toe arms, with aftermarket parts. I've been searching for good aftermarket parts but cant seem to find any recent information about the best parts, price and performance wise. Based on old posts on here I can tell a lot of people on here have experience with aftermarket parts and i was wondering if I could get any help finding the best parts or possibly even a mods list.
Just as a side note I am looking for mid-range priced parts since it is my first project car and i don't want to dump all of my money into it.

· Registered
4 Posts
OP, I don't hope you don't mind me posting, but we have the same question. My daughter has also just purchased a '98 Base Prelude and we also want to replace her OE struts and springs with something reasonably priced. We are not interested in lowering the vehicle. So far, we have replaced her front tie rods, rear sway bar bushings and rear endlinks with aftermarket parts. I also replaced the ball joints with OEM ball joints.

· Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
OP, I don't hope you don't mind me posting, but we have the same question. My daughter has also just purchased a '98 Base Prelude and we also want to replace her OE struts and springs with something reasonably priced. We are not interested in lowering the vehicle. So far, we have replaced her front tie rods, rear sway bar bushings and rear endlinks with aftermarket parts. I also replaced the ball joints with OEM ball joints.