Honda Prelude Online banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
JOE D.
157 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Whats up guys (and uh girl preluders). I'm new to the preludeonline family. I have a 2001 Silver Prelude and when I went to get my WW RS kit painted at the body shop, they told me it would cost $1200 to paint the kit and install it. "My jaw dropped" :eek: . He was telling me about flexing primer/paint/hardener will be very expensive. I don't know, it might be bull ish but when I looked in his shop, he had Escalades, bimmers, and a couple imports getting worked on. Maybe he's just hardcore.... whats a good price on a 4pc. lip kit getting painted and installed? Also, while I'm on the aero topic, where can I get a mugen replica spoiler at a good price? I just love how it looks ;) . I can't wait to get to know some more members of preludeonline... SO EXCITED ABOUT THE FORUM!!!! :bigthumb:

·
THE LONELY MONK
6,005 Posts
1200 is definately too much. I saw 4-500 is good.

--Sam

·
Drives a used Dodge
7,733 Posts
wave this in the shops face, for being stupid :bsflag:

Shops that charge that much are :nono:, painting may be like 300-500 install? I got my OEM kit in teh color I wanted and installed it myself 800 total, didnt look anywhere near 1200 to paint :rolleyes: Try some more shops, that is just ridiculous

·
Baller....
565 Posts
That's robbery, i am gettin my front bumper and greddy lip, sideskirts and rear bumper with mugen replica painted for $900 pearl white, and this is by a really reputable guy..go somewhere else man,

·
Registered
186 Posts