Honda Prelude Online banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,423 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I tried meguiars wax for the first time today while it is nice out. I usually use zymol and just wanted to try this out. When I initially finished it looked great, but a couple hours later I come out and there are little spots all over the car. It looks like just after a mist would go onto it, but it wouldnt wipe off with my finger when I ran it across. I had to go and buff it pretty hard with a tshirt to get it off. It looks good again now but why did it do this? Anyone else have a problem like this?:confused:

·
>> Tragedy For You <<
725 Posts
I had a problem like that when I used some of their cleaner/wax that comes in the little round tin cans...

I have never had a problem with their Gold Class liquid wax, however, which is what I've been using for the past 2-3 years..

·
Registered
1,423 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Modern Angel said:
I had a problem like that when I used some of their cleaner/wax that comes in the little round tin cans...

I have never had a problem with their Gold Class liquid wax, however, which is what I've been using for the past 2-3 years..
Interesting, I used the paste stuff in the can also and had that problem. Maybe I will try the liquid wax. I might also go back to zymol, that stuff is awesome also.

·
Vu Nguyen
3,506 Posts
You didn't happen to use a tire shine spray can did you? If you did, the stuff that flies around after you spray leaves spots - that sound like what you had.

I've never had a problem with my Meguiar's gold class liquid wax.

·
Premium Member
1,796 Posts