Honda Prelude Online banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, like the title says, I'm trying to figure out what kind of transmission I have. I just bought the car last week. It's a 1997 Honda Civic with a H22a swap.. It's also has a p28 tuned on Hondata S300.
So with that little bit of an explanation I've been toying around with Honda's for on and off for about 13 years. So I know how to read the typical "tags* that are usually there.... This one doesn't have it.... The guy told me it was a prelude type s LSD trans.... I've done countless hours of research and finally figured out what the H22A came out of and if I'm correct it came out of a 97 Accord Sir wagon... Sorry for the long post but hope it helps answer any preliminary questions so we can get straight to the point.... Thanks guys and gals!!

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Since writing this I have been doing non stop investigations on the subject and I like to think I'm getting closer! I'm thinking that it's possibly a T2T4 trans. When I get the chance to lift the car I'll be able to do a more conclusive look and be able to see the casting stamps on the housings..... Sorry for the double post.... Total noob

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hey guys, like the title says, I'm trying to figure out what kind of transmission I have. I just bought the car last week. It's a 1997 Honda Civic with a H22a swap.. It's also has a p28 tuned on Hondata S300.