Honda Prelude Online banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
used to sell mix tapes
5,446 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i replaced my plugs today.... not having closely inspected a used spark plug before, how do these look for +/-15k miles. i probably didn't need to replace them, but i was curious if i could tell the difference.

·
used to sell mix tapes
5,446 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
wet? no, not "wet." there were some drop of oil on the threads when i took them out... a tiny amount. is that abnormal?

·
used to sell mix tapes
5,446 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
tt.... anyone else?

·
Registered
2,896 Posts
im no pro but looks pretty "ok" to me. nothing serious at least...

·
Registered
11,229 Posts
hmm...they look a little weird to me...Maybe VTEC causes the plugs to wear differently or something. Are there deposits around the electrode? Or is the electrode in somewhat of a cone type shape? If the electrode is in a cone type shape, they look alright.

·
Premium Member
1,166 Posts
Sometimes if there is oil on the threads than the o ring seals on each of the plug holes is leaking. Pull the valve cover and replace the 4 of them.

·
Premium Member
4,863 Posts
Their are too many deposits on the center electrode. What kind of fuel are you using?

I think they look worn.
It also looks like some detonation might be occurring from the particles and the shiny look of the ground electrode.

You might want to try the PFR7G-11's as opposed to the PZFR6F-11's your already using. They are slightly colder and will help.

There are really a LOT of particles on your center electrode!

·
used to sell mix tapes
5,446 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
damn, now you all got me worried! my engine is BONE STOCK, but i do drive it very hard.