Honda Prelude Online banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone near Irvine, CA that can help me install adjust my springs and install my new shocks? I have a bunch of other small jobs I'd like help with. I'm a noob and I have very little skill/time to do anything myself.

I will pay very reasonably for your labor. Thanks.

If not, can someone suggest a good shop that does suspension work without overcharging?

·
Chevy 350 swapped Prelude
3,182 Posts
Ooo, man. you might want to start making time for fixing your car then. You ever want to know why back in the day people used to always be good at fixing old cars, it's because when cars get older, they need more regular maintenance, so it gets too expensive, thus, people learned how to do it themselves. ....and unfortunately, our ludes are getting pretty old, so they are needing a lot of work, and paying people to do it is just not an option. ...Because if you are rich enough to pay people yo keep your lude up, then you probably don't have a lude, but a brand new Vette.

I suggest you start making time and learning how to do the work. finding people on these sites that live in socal is very tough, I know...I'm from Bakersfield(I consider it more of centeral cal personally)....However, there seems to be a few in the bay area. Sorry bout your situation man, I wish there were more I could tell you. Good luck.

........And one more thing, I think there is actually a socal club...somewhere near you, there was just a couple days ago a link floating around these forums for this SoCal club, might want to look for this site, I'm sure you'll find someone willing to help....but then again, most of those people are young kids, and young kids(like some on this very forum) are real arssholes, and just make fun of you for being ignorant, rather than helping you do anything constructive, so good luck..Again

·
Registered
98 Posts