Honda Prelude Online banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1,018 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Ok, here is a list of stuff I got to clean my car.. interior and exterior..

Do you think im missing anything from making my car nice and clean? Should I get some kind of polisher? If so, what kind? This is my first time really trying to clean the car nice, usually I just wash it with soap and water and let it air dry.. Help me out :)

FOR OUTSIDE:
Chenille wash pad
Plantinum Ultimate Auto Wash Shampoo
Mothers California Gold Liquid Wax
Viking Applicator Pads
Armor All Wheel Cleaner
Turtle Wax Wet&Black Tire Shine
Flanel Cloths
Genuine Chamois Leather

FOR INSIDE:
Lexol Vinylex
Lexol Leather Conditioner
Lexol Leather Cleaner
Pina Colada Air Freshener
Bissel Water Vacumm Cleaner

Ok, so I was going to to the interior first.
First I was going to use the cleaner on the leather, and then the conditioner. Then I was going to take out the carpets and clean them with the Bissel Vacum cleaner, and clean the inside carpets as good as I could.. vacum the inside. Then clean the dash and all that stuff with the vinylex, and then finish up with the mirrors and the plastic covering the gauges..

For the outside, I was going to use the Auto Shampoo and wash the outside nice, then dry it with the chamois leather. Then apply the wax with the applicators, and wipe it off with the flanel cloths. Then I was going to use the tire shine, and lastly clean the wheels with the wheel cleaner.

·
ricersmakethebabyjesuscry
633 Posts
you're not gonna wanna use those flannel cloths...get MF or at lesat 100% cotton

personally i'd throw away that chamois too, i've never had good results with a chamois, but people have had good results with the absorber (screw that too, waterblade + MF towel all the way)

·
Elitist FOB
348 Posts
fierce said:
what would you recommend for a good polish?