Honda Prelude Online banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,329 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My best today was a 15.9 @ 90. You don't want to know my worst. I think it was a combination of a slippery track and a nervous driver. Launching this car is SO DAMN HARD!

------------------
Prelude forum moderator
Prelude FAQ
AIM: jmcn97
'97 Prelude Type-SH

'96 Integra GS-R (R.I.P.)
jmcn.com
Please buy my extra ZEX nitrous kit!!!

·
Registered
11,003 Posts
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by jmcn:
My best today was a 15.9 @ 90. You don't want to know my worst. I think it was a combination of a slippery track and a nervous driver. Launching this car is SO DAMN HARD!

</font>
dont feel so bad... i am NOT disclosing my time either!!

G

·
Um, my best is 15.8 (with GReddy PE, otherwise, stock), on stock tires. I suck at drag racing. Last time I did it was 2 years ago.

Now, find me at an autocross and it's a different story (I am still learning the fine art of track racing, though).

------------------
Billy
North Texas Prelude Owners Group
www.ntpog.org

·
Registered
1,882 Posts
what were your 60' times? My worst was a 17.4 or 5..i missed 2nd (big suprise with our syncros) then took it easy the rest of the way.

·
Premium Member
4,329 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Wait, actually now that I look at it I ran a 15.827 @ 90.17--still sucks though. The 60' time for that run was 2.616. That's probably the reason for the low ET (my ****ty launches).

------------------
Prelude forum moderator
Prelude FAQ
'97 Prelude Type-SH

jmcn.com

·
Premium Member
4,329 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
And get this...no one told me how the lights work! I figured it out with those two little yellow lights that have to go on once you move up...but I had no idea when to go. I only went after the monster next to me with no exhaust took off!

------------------
Prelude forum moderator
Prelude FAQ
'97 Prelude Type-SH

jmcn.com

·
THE LONELY MONK
6,005 Posts