Honda Prelude Online banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright. I'm not a mechanic, though I did date and procreate some spawn with a heavy duty mechanic for over 8 years, and spent a very large amount of time with him in the shop supplying me with a greater understanding than the average individual about automotive mechanics. That being said, past changing my tires, brakes, or the wiring of my vehicle, I'm not the most comfortable, but I am excellent at comprehending and explaining to my husband, and he's excellent at executing said explanations. So, here we are. *sigh*

We have a 1999 Honda Prelude, 5th gen 2.2L 4cyl VTEC DOHC, automatic with the manual switch over (drawing a blank on what it's called for real, at this moment). She's black, she's beautiful, and we love her very much, but, the proverbial sh** has hit the fan, and I've now read sooooo much, and listened to what's gone on while I wasn't around too many times, and I'm afraid I'm at a loss and/or extremely confused on what to do or where to go now, and I am at your mercy. Someone please, for the love of whatever is holy, help me! :(

The backstory: