Honda Prelude Online banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
who makes the best carbon fiber hoods and where can I get one for cheap. It also has to fit good and I want one with an induction.

·
Registered
217 Posts
VIS makes one. I'm not an expert, but you should search the forum here in the 5th gen and I'm sure you'll find a bunch of threads specifyin to what your asking :D

`knight

·
Registered
95 Posts
Im gonna disagree.... VIS makes poor quality ones in my experience. I reccomend Body Kits Northwest and Fiber Images....

·
Offtrack excursion expert
6,762 Posts
VIS is ok... but I've had some problems with mine, so I don't know that I'd reccomend it. I think it has to do with the damn NE weather... but who knows.

·
Registered
398 Posts
i've had 2 VIS hoods in my time and i'll vouch for their quality and fit. the weaves, rolled edges, clearcoat are topnotch. one of the hoods i have is the invader hood, which is available for sale as my sig would suggest. hit me up if you're interest. it's vented if that's what you mean by "induction"

·
Boost Withdrawl... :(
6,152 Posts
for people that got good hoods and bad hoods i would say its just the luck of the draw:shrug:

·
Registered
2,673 Posts
You can't get the best CF hoods cheaply, that's the point. The best are Wings West and Kaminari, but both will set you back $700. On the plus side, they have all the proper latches and connectors and they will work with the hood support bar.

·
Registered
414 Posts
VIS and Fiber Image, form what I heard are one of the best ones out there, but don't expect to get them for cheap.

·
IM CURED!
1,165 Posts