Honda Prelude Online banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
149 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, I am bored, so was just "dreaming" about stuff that I should do to my car since I am a poor college student.

My mods up till date:
OBX-R intake filter with cheap generic intake pipe.
DC CC header
APEXi N1 cat-back with a resonator in place of cat.
Bullfrog TB with portmatched IM

I have an ACT Xtreme PP/SS Disc and a JUN FW that I will be installing sometime this week. Also a B&M FPR will be added at the same time.

I just want comments on what I should do next (my suspension is already done). I am thinking of the UR pulleys (SS) and the V-AFC. I know of the harmonic arguments regarding the pulleys, but I am going to chance it. What do you guys think??

but....on another note, should I spend the limited money I have, and get camshafts, cam gears, and P&P my cylinder head?? This route will cost more, but the main thing is, I am in Edmonton AB where quality speed shops are rare, and I am hesitant about going to these shops to do such engine work. Labour is expensive, and bringing my car back for follow-up work would be a real pain not to mention if the screw up, and I blow my engine.

I really want to get that JUN set that is coming for the GEN4, but that would probably be too expensive.......

·
rotorless rotorite :(
1,652 Posts
i don't know about the whole harmonic balancer dealio. but if i were you i wouldn't do anything to the car if i know that there may be potential damage. that and you say you poor too, it would suck to have to walk to school everyday, cause your saving up to fix the damage the harmonic thingy caused. do a search for posts by 71DSP i think he had some problems with the Crank Pulley but i'm not sure. just wanted to point that stuff out before you did something you may regret.

EDIT: heres some more info you may want to read into. http://honda-acura.net/forum/Forum20/HTML/009676.html

------------------
2001 EBP Prelude
(Base 5 sp)
Mods:
CF Altezza