Honda Prelude Online banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello there,

I just bought a 1994 Prelude S Type. It has over 200K miles but runs like a champ.

Has a cat back Exhaust and a K&N C.O. Intake.

I have 17" Rims with Low Profile Tires...

I am totally new to this, this is my first sports car...

I know nothing so I am green...

The cars previous owner took great care in this lil beauty...

I am wanting to make it a bit faster, What is the best way to do so while keeping the cost down...

Any helpful info on owning my first Prelude is always appreciated...

Thank you
Rapturist

·
Lurkist
4,861 Posts
I would consider a sports car to be rwd, although I'm sure some people would disagree. The Prelude is a 'sport compact'. :p

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I am waiting for the snow to subside so I can wax her up and get some good Pics, I have the original rims w/ snow tires right now...

I wanna make a good first impression ya know...

Yeah I guess it is a sport compact....

But it is sports too me!

Any tips on making faster.... Load Up

·
Lurkist
4,861 Posts
Search Intake with noobulization filter.

I can't believe I'm the first to suggest this!!!

·
Vroooom
633 Posts
I'd definetly get a h22 or h23 engine in there... but i'm sure thats over your budget. Don't be too worried about making your car faster. I assume you're fairly young, right? Not saying this is a bad thing, but because fast cars usually lead to beating on the engine or ending up wrapped around a telephone pole.

With over 200k, I'd say baby the engine. Get as much life out of it as possible. Save up for the engine swap. For the amount of money you would put into modifications, you could spend the same amount on a h22 if you save up.

Also, welcome to the boards! :) Take a look around, especially the FAQ sections.

·
Registered
6 Posts