Honda Prelude Forum Honda Prelude Forum Header Right
» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
Go Back   Honda Prelude Forum > Honda Prelude Discussion > Fifth Gen Prelude Discussion
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance Advertise

PreludeOnline.com is the premier Honda Prelude Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-09-2010, 05:38 PM   #1 (permalink)

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
99 Lude Motor Seized / swap motor time :(

Newb question as I am not a mechanic and understand's some of the in and out of when it is a good time to do something and perhaps when not.... background:
-99 base auto with only 88k intake and exaust mod's only-

The other day after two weeks of getting the oil changed for the first time in a year and half I really cranked it up on the freeway screwing around with a prosche... I hit 135 (ish) and an RPM peak of about 7500 (done it before at 150 and 8k and some change 2 yrs ago.. no problems). later that night.. the "valves" where making clicking sounds as I was on the way home and was getting worse, I pulled off the freeway and .. lost engine compression, powersterring, and put it in N and costed to the side of the road. I attempted to get a jump, I had lights and fan etc.. and when I went to start, there was one click and all the dash lit up and it wouldn't jump (engine would not crank or make attempt start noise). Upon taking it to the shop, without and in-depth look yet.. the inital deal is motorseizer, that something broke in the bottom.