ProCarParts.com - Honda Prelude Forum - Prelude Online.com
Honda Prelude Forum Honda Prelude Forum Header Right
» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
» Wheel & Tire Center

» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
Go Back   Honda Prelude Forum - Prelude Online.com > Honda Prelude Discussion > Fourth Gen Prelude Discussion
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Mark Forums Read Advertise

PreludeOnline.com is the premier Honda Prelude Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-16-2002, 02:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 74
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
ProCarParts.com

Has anyone ever bought anything except accessories from them? I was browsing the site and they had a cold air intake for a 92-96 Prelude for like $68. I'm thinking that's not right.

http://www.procarparts.com/store/dis...AIS-PLDE-9296B
KidZero81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-16-2002, 02:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL
Posts: 187
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Don't buy from them...I ordered one and they took 1 month to ship it and when I did get it, it was for a Civic. Called and e-mailed...no response, eBay even suspended them for having too many negative feedbacks.
__________________

"I'd rather not do anything and waste my time rather than try to do something and waste my time"
F22alude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2002, 02:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 74
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I got the tracking number from UPS. I'm gonna be on it. If they flake out, they gonna hear from me. I bought clear corners and an indiglo gauge from them. No way am I buying intakes or anything else from them. Those prices look shabby.
KidZero81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2002, 02:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
imported204
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
i bought an intake from them and it took about a week for them to send it, not bad at all. I got clear bumper lamps and an intake, the intake isnt the best, but what can u expect for 55 dollars?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2002, 04:05 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 103
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i got my stuff really quick from them i got it like a week after i bought it.
froggysquasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2002, 04:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I ordered my reverse indiglo from them, received from them in a week.
__________________
I dunno, do you?
tenchi_lude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2002, 04:44 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 74
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Imported, did you buy the cold air intake or the regular intake?
KidZero81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2002, 04:55 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: The beautiful foothills of Sonora, CA
Posts: 724
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I just ordered clears from them and they shipped out the next day. I'm happy at least.
__________________
'95 VTEC

For Sale:
  • Sims snowboard and goodies
Wanted:
  • 16 Rota SlipStreams - black
Cookout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2002, 06:22 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Madison, Wisconsin
Posts: 221
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally posted by F22alude
Don't buy from them...I ordered one and they took 1 month to ship it and when I did get it, it was for a Civic. Called and e-mailed...no response, eBay even suspended them for having too many negative feedbacks.

Hmmm...weird, I bought my clears from them and they shipped within a week w/o a problem...but somebody told me after i ordered that they messed up their order so i was skeptical...sorry to all that got screwed by them, that sucks when company's can't do their job right.
Prelude92S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2002, 06:49 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Right Here
Posts: 141
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
It must be hit or miss with them? I just replaced my clear bumpers, and I got my order within a week. Never had a problem with them in the past either.
__________________
93 Si
Stolen 12.9.02

03 350Z
Ordered 1.11.03
Delivered 3.20.03
Type Si is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2002, 08:54 PM   #11 (permalink)
imported204
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
i got a short ram intake.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2002, 12:16 AM   #12 (permalink)
Supporting Member
PreludeOnline Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: homeless
Posts: 1,811
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i dont like them, had a very bad experience w/ them, their customer service is terrible, i shouldn't even call them customer service

by the way, if you are getting a CAI, you should look for a CP on ebay, cause they are CARB exempt, and they're like $60-$75 on ebay
__________________
vile10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2002, 12:21 AM   #13 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: LV
Posts: 219
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i got a cold air intake from them for $40 shipped this was on ebay... i got it pretty quick, no complaints, but i do agree that they did have tons of negative feedback...

you'll also notice they're advertising on sport compact car magazines now...
__________________
ludethugs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2002, 12:30 AM   #14 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 74
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Lude, how's the CAI working on your car? Good? I just thought it looked funky seeing a CAI for such a damn low price. What company made the CAI you bought anyway?
KidZero81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2002, 09:59 PM   #15 (permalink)
Supporting Member
PreludeOnline Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: homeless
Posts: 1,811
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
get a CP from www.import-store.com, they are CARB legal
__________________
vile10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Honda Prelude Forum - Prelude Online.com > Honda Prelude Discussion > Fourth Gen Prelude Discussion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:20 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2