MAP sensors on H22 vs. H23 - Honda Prelude Forum
Honda Prelude Forum Honda Prelude Forum Header Right
» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
Go Back   Honda Prelude Forum > Honda Prelude Discussion > Fourth Gen Prelude Discussion
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow Advertise

PreludeOnline.com is the premier Honda Prelude Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-15-2003, 03:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Boeing Engineer
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Kirkland, WA
Posts: 1,027
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
MAP sensors on H22 vs. H23

Hey guys,

I have a question about the MAP sensor locations on these two engines. I noticed that my H23 has the sensor mounted on the firewall with a vacuum line running to the TB whereas on the H22's it looks to be mounted directly on the TB. Is there any reason for this? Is there an advantage to having the MAP sensor on the TB vs. fed off a tube?

I ask this in my continued research on my JDM H22 swap. My engine came with a TB and it has the MAP sensor mounted on it. I am planning on using my H23 TB though as the TB for the H22 is from an auto and is smaller. Would getting a USDM H22 TB be worth it to have the MAP sensor on the TB?

Thanks,
__________________
Jason
Zimmlude is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-15-2003, 04:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 3,285
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Doesnt matter where it is I dont think. My 92 Si has it on the firewall and my JDM H22 runs just fine off of it.
__________________
-Jeremy | Forbidden Motorsports

Yes....I'm back on PO!
4bidden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2003, 05:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
formally Sik96prelude
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 1,065
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
the 96 and up S, Si, and vtec were mounted on the TB and the 95 below were on the firewall. It has to do with years not model.
__________________
450awhp TB Evo VIII, G35 DD
SikRedRX-8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Honda Prelude Forum > Honda Prelude Discussion > Fourth Gen Prelude Discussion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:44 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1