Tach install: which wire is the rpm signal wire? - Honda Prelude Forum
Honda Prelude Forum Honda Prelude Forum Header Right
» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
Go Back   Honda Prelude Forum > Honda Prelude Discussion > Fifth Gen Prelude Discussion
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow Advertise

PreludeOnline.com is the premier Honda Prelude Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-25-2012, 04:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 17
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Tach install: which wire is the rpm signal wire?

Does anyone have a diagram or anything to show me what color and what wire is the rpm signal wire.
freetwin08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-27-2012, 07:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 17
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
everybody keeps viewing but noone says anything.
freetwin08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 07:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
The Collector
 
S-LudeDan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,699
iTrader: (12)
Feedback Score: 12 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by freetwin08 View Post
everybody keeps viewing but noone says anything.
you should search and ask those people who did the led cluster conversion and stuff like that. You need to be patient mate.

Not many people will just remember the color just like that from the top of their head lol
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by Colominicano360 View Post
EVERYONE is welcomed EXCEPT FOR RICERS!
S-LudeDan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 07:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 17
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
yea i getcha. ill just wait till tomorrow when i get my service manual wit all the schematics and diagrams
freetwin08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 07:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
The Collector
 
S-LudeDan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,699
iTrader: (12)
Feedback Score: 12 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by freetwin08 View Post
yea i getcha. ill just wait till tomorrow when i get my service manual wit all the schematics and diagrams
did you get the Honda OEM Electrical Troubleshooting manual?
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by Colominicano360 View Post
EVERYONE is welcomed EXCEPT FOR RICERS!
S-LudeDan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 11:32 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 17
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yeaaa

Quote:
Originally Posted by S-LudeDan View Post
did you get the Honda OEM Electrical Troubleshooting manual?
Havent had time to really look at it been busy but I saw that it should be the blue wire. not totally sure yet but Ill let ya know when I have time to look at it.
freetwin08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 08:49 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Pretty sure the RPM signal comes from a wire that is blue. I put a shift-i in my prelude around christmas, and i believe it was on the middle clip of wires behind the cluster. I'll double check really quick and let you know.
grim27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Honda Prelude Forum > Honda Prelude Discussion > Fifth Gen Prelude Discussion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
rpm window switch and tach signal wire kronicus Fourth Gen Prelude Discussion 0 07-09-2009 08:27 AM
which wire is the Speed signal wire on p13 ecu ItzTw Forced Induction 0 12-08-2003 01:43 PM
whick wire is the one that would be the rpm signal on the ecu pinout i have a helms ziggity Fifth Gen Prelude Discussion 7 04-20-2003 11:11 PM
HELP PLEASE Tach Wire Qveon Fourth Gen Prelude Discussion 3 12-04-2002 12:47 PM
RPM Signal Wire Color in ECU?? Hawks10 General Prelude Discussion 4 05-29-2002 10:45 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:48 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1