Bride Seats on eBay: Are these real? - Honda Prelude Forum - Prelude Online.com
Honda Prelude Forum Honda Prelude Forum Header Right
» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
» Wheel & Tire Center

» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
Go Back   Honda Prelude Forum - Prelude Online.com > Honda Prelude Discussion > General Prelude Discussion
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Mark Forums Read Advertise

PreludeOnline.com is the premier Honda Prelude Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-04-2006, 05:04 AM   #1 (permalink)
Supporting Member
PreludeOnline Premium Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 64
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Bride Seats on eBay: Are these real?

I found these online. The price looks too good to be true. What do you guys think?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Pair-...51982868QQrdZ1
__________________
FS: 5th Gen OEM CD player and OEM Mud Flaps

Wanted: 5th Gen Rear Strut Bar and JDM Rear Ash Tray
Develitate is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-04-2006, 05:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: DFW, TX
Posts: 9,182
iTrader: (1)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
They're obviously fake. Read the description.

Read his feedback too.

http://feedback.ebay.com/ebaymotors/...l?ViewFeedback
71dsp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2006, 06:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
Supporting Member
yes, it's an ss
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: HoustonTX
Posts: 792
iTrader: (1)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Auction is for a PAIR of ANY COLOR (All blue, and All Grey in the picture) variant Bride Brix 2 racing seats. We are currently out of stock on the Black/Blue, Grey/Black, red/black, all red, and all black until 6-9 months.

keyword is variant plus i dont think bride seats came in suede
FiLLuP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2006, 06:31 AM   #4 (permalink)
Supporting Member
just a lurker....
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 366
iTrader: (1)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
yeah suede means fake.....most bride seats on ebay are fake. also look out when they use the words "proportional bride seats" as these are also fake. real brides start around $800 a piece unless ur talkin about the pros or zeta sport
__________________
BUY MY CAR

"being an ugly woman is like being a man......you're going to have to work" -Daniel Tosh
extinct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2006, 07:49 AM   #5 (permalink)
Supporting Member
Offtrack excursion expert
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Jersey
Posts: 6,679
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Can't Bride sue because they are illegally using their name for a fake product?
__________________
Medium Scott
h22 bb6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2006, 12:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
Old School
 
merlindavis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
Posts: 798
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by eBay seller
Anytime there's a problem, please contact me don't leave negative feedback
as far as i know, he's stating that they're not real bride seats, just variants of the like...
__________________
1993 Mercury Grand Marquis - Road Trip Beast
1994 Volvo 850 Turbo Wagon - Soon to be in Project status
merlindavis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2006, 01:21 PM   #7 (permalink)
Supporting Member
PreludeOnline Premium Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 64
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thats what I thought, just wanted to make sure. Thanks guys
__________________
FS: 5th Gen OEM CD player and OEM Mud Flaps

Wanted: 5th Gen Rear Strut Bar and JDM Rear Ash Tray
Develitate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2006, 03:22 PM   #8 (permalink)
C.O.D.
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: LA, CA
Posts: 3,476
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Suede/Alcantara Bride seats are fake - they're slightly bigger than the real ones too.
__________________
Brian
KB798 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2006, 04:01 PM   #9 (permalink)
Supporting Member
PreludeOnline Premium Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 501
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Sometimes there are also exact Bride Brix replicas on ebay - black and red, same type of fabric, etc. I think those are what JDMCarboy.com was selling this past summer too. I was almost fooled into buying a pair awhile back.

Bottom line is that if they're not at least $800 apiece, it's 99% certain that they're replicas.
__________________
The Maryland Prelude Club

XdisengageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2006, 04:06 PM   #10 (permalink)
C.O.D.
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: LA, CA
Posts: 3,476
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by XdisengageX
Sometimes there are also exact Bride Brix replicas on ebay - black and red, same type of fabric, etc. I think those are what JDMCarboy.com was selling this past summer too. I was almost fooled into buying a pair awhile back.

Bottom line is that if they're not at least $800 apiece, it's 99% certain that they're replicas.
+1...besides, from what I've seen people usually don't buy seats for function - it's all about the name.
__________________
Brian
KB798 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2006, 03:47 PM   #11 (permalink)
Supporting Member
Seasoned Veteran
 
camarokiller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Miamisburg, OH
Posts: 461
iTrader: (1)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by h22 bb6
Can't Bride sue because they are illegally using their name for a fake product?
Yes, they can sue. Reason being that their name is copyrighted and it's being stiched into the seat. You can sell a bride replica seat, but you can't stich BRIDE on the headrest without expressed permission. Companies due this all the time though. They just stop selling their fakes after they get sued, and move to another name to ripoff. I bet most of these lawsuits are dropped after the offender says "oh, ok, I'll stop". Personally, I'd like to see all these ebay knock off companies go bankrupt.
__________________
~Matt

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2928232
Intake: AEM V2 TB: 68mm ProProducts IM: Euro R IM Insulator Gasket: Hondata Header: Hytech knock off with 2.5 collector, ceramic coated Cat: Vibrant 2.5" SS Exhaust: 2.5" SS w/ Magnaflow mufflers Tuning: NepTune RTP w/ Wideband Underdrive Pullies: AEM
camarokiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Honda Prelude Forum - Prelude Online.com > Honda Prelude Discussion > General Prelude Discussion


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:57 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2