Honda Prelude Online banner

Video: WRX, 944 Turbo, Prelude SH

4K views 30 replies 19 participants last post by  PsYkOtiCs 
#1 ·
WRX: exhaust, boost controller, bov, timer, etc (no passenger)

Porsche 944 Turbo: exhaust, chip, etc, owner claims to push 300hp (1 passenger)

My Prelude SH: Basic boltons, and dry 60 shot of nitrous. (1 passenger)

Thanks to Dan for taping, and Ben for the fast and wonderful hosting.

All three races had the same results after the 1/4.
I only got the first two on the video. This is also my first night out with nitrous so i'm still learning how to launch with it.

Race 1
http://www.nebby.net/~chrisx16/WRX-944_Turbo-Prelude_SH-Race1.wmv
Race 2
http://www.nebby.net/~chrisx16/WRX-944_Turbo-Prelude_SH-Race2.wmv

#4 ·
man good race bro !! sheezzz You can defiently see the AWD advantge there... Next time race from a Rolling start i wanna see how well the wrx can hang at a rolling start !! Great Vids !!

hmm why not up the shot to 80 ? you are running a dry setup =P

#5 ·
w0rdie said:
Damn, in the second race, did you let off towards the end? :confused: The 944 walked off...

and next time rip it with sound :bigthumb:
In the second race, the 944 just caught up. I didn't let off til he fully caught up and passed me, the 1/4 was already over by then though, if that matters.

and It's ripped with sound though - I hear them ?:confused:

#6 ·
NikoLude said:
What work exactly did that WRX have done? What happened to you in the second vid? BUMP?
I think the only notable mods are the boost controller, probably upped it to around 17? and an exhaust....this was last time i rode in it which was a year ago, not sure if he had any other new go fast mods put in it recently.

And regarding to dan asking me what i hit, I dont know what he was smoking, i didn't hit anything, there was a little dip in the road, which i guess made it feel weird?

#7 ·
1PreLude2NV said: